Wheaton Swim Club accepts new members throughout the year!

Find us
 > Wheaton Swim Club > Meets & Events > Team Banquet

Team Banquet

Online Registration

Now Open!

2016-17 Wheaton Swim Club Team Banquet

Who:  Swimmers, Family, and Friends!  This includes swimmers from the 2016 summer season and the 2016-17 fall/winter season! New team members for the Long Course 2017 season are also welcome to join us.

When:  Wed, May 3, 2017 at 6:30 p.m.

Where:  Wheaton North High School, Student Cafe.  1 Falcon Way, Wheaton, IL 60187.  Enter the back of the building, door 26

Cost:   $16 per person. Family members and siblings are free!

What: Chick-Fil-A will be served at the beginning- plus trophies for each swimmer who attends, special awards, slide show, senior ceremony, and more!  Any left over awards from the past season will also be available. 

RSVP:  RSVP will be online. Please register by April 15.

Online Registration Instructions: Each athlete attending will need to register. You do not need to register parents and siblings who are not on the team, but we hope you all attend! This year's banquet registration will use our "New" online platform.  You must have or create an account to register (if you swam in the winter but not the summer you might not yet have a "new" account).  Let us know if you have any issues.



Award Description Recipients
"Jon Lederhouse" Male National Swimmer of the Year Presented to a Male National Swimmer voted by his peers. This award is named after long-time Wheaton College Swim Coach Jon Lederhouse who embodies the attributes of Love of the Sport, Enthusiasm, Leadership, Commitment, and Sportsmanship.
Year Recipient
 2016  Joel Erickson
 2015 Joel Erickson
2014 Martin Pozniak
2013 Alex Laleian
2012 Nick Pulgine
2011 Dan Long
2010 Matt O'Brien
2009 Bryant Honsa
2008 Dan Doran
2007 Jeff Depew
2006 Bryant Honsa
2005 Will Schaffer
Award Description Recipients
"Al Zamski" Female National Swimmer of the Year Presented to a Female National Swimmer voted by her peers. This award is named after long-time College of DuPage Coach and Aquatics Director Al Zamski who embodies the attributes of Love of the Sport, Enthusiasm, Leadership, Commitment, and Sportsmanship.
Year Recipient
 2016  Lindsay Mathys
 2015 Claire Russell
2014  Kelsey Ostrowski
2013 Erin Bagley
2012 Taylor Ostrowski
2011 Tori Bertschy
2010 Kara Field
2009 Kara Field
2008 Kara Field
2007 Elaine Wilkinson
2006 Lauren Zafir
2005 Danielle Herrmann
Award Description Recipients
"Sarah Maggio" Age Group Swimmer of the Year Presented to a male or female Age Group Swimmers. This award is named after former Wheaton Swim Club coach Sarah Maggio, also one of the coaches’ former swimmers, Collegiate swimmer, and NCAA Champion, who embodies the attributes of Love of the Sport, Enthusiasm, Leadership, Commitment, and Sportsmanship.
Year Recipient
 2016 Holly Wessel
 2015 Andrew Dai
2014  Trevor Carter, Liam Hutchinson
2013 Nick Mielke
2013 John King
2012 Matt Mielke
2012 Linsday Mathys
2011 Lindsay Mathys
2010 Emily Chuang
2010 Bryce Dibadj
2009 Helen Wei
2008 Emily Ward
2007 Taylor Ostrowski
2006 Julia Creswell
2005 Connie Hsu
Award Description Recipients
Ten and Under Swimmer of the Year Presented to a male or female ten and under swimmer based on practice and meet performance.
Year Recipient
 2016 Brendan Smith
 2015 Dylan Burau
2014 Andrew Dai
2013 Ben Katzbeck
2012 Liam Hutchinson
Award Description Recipients
Spirit Award Presented to a 12 & Under male or female swimmer who consistently demonstrates team spirit at practice and at meets. Team spirit contributes to everyone’s over all success and enjoyment of the sport of swimming.
Year Recipient
 2016 Will Anderson
 2015  Greta Serniute, Kelsey Wessel
2014 Alicia Felker, Trista Felker, Brendan Smith
2013 Ahalya Lettenberger
2013 Natalie Hey
2013 Claire Russel
2013 Garret Sims
2012 Tyler Mandrell
2012 Gage Mandrell
2011 Ally Phillips
2011 Joel Erickson
2010 Patrice Labos
2010 Skyler Budny
2009 Joel Erickson
2009 Kirstin Erickson
2008 Joy Xue
2008 Gabbie Mathys
2007 Helen Wei
2007 Andrew Bertschy
2006 Nick Pulgine
Award Description Recipients
Sportsmanship Award Presented to a male or female swimmers who demonstrates sportsmanship consistently. The Wheaton Swim Club sees the 10 & Under swimmers as the future of the program. If sportsmanship is developed at this age, it will last a lifetime.
Year Recipient
 2016 Sam Lendzion
 2015 Kyle Haake, Andrea Hall
2014 Sam Rizzo
2013 Olivia Furmanek
2013 Liam Griffin
2012 Noah Brunner
2012 John King
2011 Josh Tak
2011 Reilly Gallagher
2010 Kelly Baughman
2009 Nick Zillier
2009 Emerson King
2008 Amy Smith
2007 Aaron Santiago
2007 Amelia Suda
2006 Kelsey Ostrowski
Award Description Recipients
Olympic Trial Qualifier Presented each year to any Wheaton Swim Club swimmer who achieves an Olympic Trials Qualifying standard. The Olympic Trials is the fastest meet in the World, and occurs every 4 years. Typically, less than 10 swimmers in Illinois of all ages achieve this cut every 4 years. The coaching staff has coached over 20 Olympic Trials qualifiers since the 1984 Games.
Year Recipient Event
2011 Connie Hsu 200 fly
2008 Taylor Zafir 100 breast
2007 Taylor Zafir 200 breast
2007 Will Schaffer 200 IM
2006 Taylor Zafir 400 IM
Award Description Recipients
Graduating Seniors

The Wheaton Swim Club would like to thank all of our graduating Seniors and wish them the best of luck in the future!

Year Recipient
2015 Erin Bagley


Click phots for more details!


Sponsors More Sponsors  |  Sponsor Us

  • Bauer
  • wheaton wealth
  • leszdzewiczunverricht small
  • Elsmore logo
  • Dan Cronin
  • Compass Mortgage
  • sponsor01
  • leszdzewiczunverricht small
  • prodical
  • west suburban water polo
  • ledercreations